Stories Behind the Songs & Chord Charts

1. Moral Outcry Story – With Lou Engle

2. Where is the Moral Outcry? Download a Free Chord Chart

3. Mighty Warrior

4. Let the Captives Sing

5. You Have Shown Me Mercy Download a Free Chord Chart

6. Something to Live For, Something to Die For Download a Free Chord Chart

7. Your God Will Come Download a Free Chord Chart

8. Healing Selah

9. Voiceless Download a Free Chord Chart

10. Hold Me Download a Free Chord Chart

Tracks in italics are spontaneous.

Two thousand years ago, God came as a man to suffer with humanity. He is coming again. This time, He will not come to suffer but will come to end all suffering. Abortion. Human trafficking. Debilitating sickness. Despairing poverty. He will go forth as the Mighty Warrior. He will stir up His zeal like a mighty man of war. He will destroy every injustice.

Mighty Warrior is the first release of International House of Prayer Nightwatch singer/worship leader Jonathan Baldwin. His journey of pursuing God’s heart for justice began on a prayer journey in 2004 with Lou Engle and seventy others fighting for the lives of unborn babies. Led by a prophetic dream, they stood in silent prayer in front of the US Supreme Court with red tape over their mouths that said LIFE.

The album begins with a stirring plea to the church to rise up and fight abortion in “Where is the Moral Outcry?” featuring Jaye Thomas singing background vocals and Lou Engle praying. From there, “Mighty Warrior” is a prophetic declaration of God’s zeal to bring justice to the earth. As you listen to “You Have Shown Me Mercy”, you will find yourself singing of God’s gracious redemption. The moving vocals of Nightwatch singer Emily Bisinger combine with the passionate delivery of Jonathan Baldwin in “Something to Live For, Something to Die For” leaving you longing for more of Jesus. Are you someone who is waiting for an answer to your prayers? “Your God Will Come” and the soothing “Healing Selah” with the blended sounds of violin, cello, penny whistle, and Luke Hendrickson’s piano is a soaking song for those who are waiting for healing. The album ends with “Voiceless” and “Hold Me” featuring Isaac Meyer’s skillful acoustic guitar work and soaring string arrangements. “Voiceless” is a cry for the unborn that God will hear their voices even in their silence. Finally, you will experience the Father’s embrace as you listen to “Hold Me”, a prayer for Father God to hold us close through our most difficult times in life.

Partner with Us in Ministry

Give a Secure Tax-Deductible Gift

Other Non-Tax Deductible Giving Options

Mail a Tax Deductible Donation

Commit to Pray for Us Regularly

E-Mail a Prayer Request

The International House of Prayer Missions Base (IHOPKC) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization based in Kansas City accredited with the Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability. Contributions are solicited with the understanding that IHOPKC has complete discretion and control over the use of the donated funds.